Tags

, , , , ,

The ducks were rather reluctant to return to the safety of their overnight pen this afternoon.  Zora and I had our work cut out for us.  We haven’t worked the ducks in over a month, and Zora was being pushy with no balance to speak of until the very end.  But we got it done!

(in the video at one point she is holding her ear weird and shaking her head, I think a bit of dirt or something must have flown in as she’s fine now)

On the plus side Zora and I have been working on her being willing to gather the ducks to me as she much prefers to drive them away.  And we are making progress!!

img_0279

Zora on the outside curve of the ducks moving them to me!!!

Also the ducks are back to laying!  Spring must be here!  I made the most delicious gluten free lemon meringue pie the other night using the duck eggs.  Every time I use that recipe I am astounded by the interesting properties of tapioca starch.  Why did I make pie, you ask?  Just because I wanted pie.  And I feel no guilt in saying, I ate it all myself and it was absolutely decadent.  Delightful.

